fall 2011

okay so today all of you sing happy birthday…haha.. Just kidding. I have received so many wishes and even flowers and chocolaters…add to that the gorgeous weather and my gorgeous suite with terrace…. It’s a truly great birthday.
The flight over on friday was a breeze. Arrived half an hour early, but alas…. Immigration took 2 friggin hours… Sigh… Standing in line with screaming kids and many veiled people that came on an Egypt air flight… Hm…
Thank god the limo waited for me and I checked into the Warwick around 6 pm. Was welcomed like the long lost friend. Very nice. Smart too of course, but still it felt good. My first room was great but I had to make my hourly smoke trip downstairs and stand in the pouring rain… So the next day I moved up… Literally. Had a great time at the bar, always remembering Pat’s famous advice… Go down and mingle… Nice Dutch people on business trip and later 2 ozzies from Sydney…
Needless to say, evening one ended with a ceasar salad and a dry martini.. Or two…three…floor

Okay ready for party, dinner and the comedy show…

Later my friends

Dit bericht werd geplaatst in travels. Bookmark de permalink .

Geef een reactie

